MedTech I.Q.

The Cutting Edge of Medical Technology Content, Community & Collaboration


Nine health research centers have received funds to develop ways to reduce the time it takes for clinical research to become treatments for patients ... as part of the Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) program ...  part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH)...

... Now in its fourth year, the CTSA consortium ... expands consortium representation in new areas including New Mexico, Virginia and the District of Columbia, growing the consortium to 55 member institutions ...

The nine new institutions are:

Children's National Medical Center, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown University with Howard University, Washington, D.C.
Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
University of California, Irvine
University of California, San Diego
University of Massachusetts, Worcester
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center, Albuquerque
University of Southern California, Los Angeles
Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond

View descriptions of these CTSA awardees at

... The CTSA consortium now includes awardees in 28 states and the District of Columbia. When the program is fully implemented in 2011, it will support approximately 60 CTSAs across the nation...

...A sixth and final funding opportunity announcement for CTSAs is available, calling for the next round of applications to be submitted by Oct. 14, 2010, with the awards expected in July 2011 ...

...  For more information about this funding announcement, see

For more information about the CTSA program, visit The CTSA consortium website, which provides information on the consortium, current members and new grantees, can be accessed at



Views: 16

© 2022   Created by CC-Conrad Clyburn-MedForeSight.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service